Daily Post’s weekly challenge – Vivid

In response to The Daily Post’s weekly photo challenge: “Vivid.”

I recently discovered The Daily Post and their weekly photo challenge and I also happened to have one photo pop into my mind when I thought of “Vivid”

The exterior of Gaudi's Masterpiece, just a piece of the beauty that this building contains.
The exterior of Gaudi’s Masterpiece, just a piece of the beauty that this building contains.

I visited Casa Batlló a year ago and I absolutely fell in love with this building. Antonio Gaudi did not believe in straight lines but instead, believed that the natural shapes and lines of nature were the most elegant. I could not agree more after taking a look at this building inside and out, in the day and at night.

It is truly mesmerising to witness the way the colours and shapes interacting with natural light. I could easily sit and stare tirelessly at this masterpiece for ours on end. Unfortunately, my time in Barcelona was short but the memories of Casa Batlló live vividly in my mind.

3 thoughts on “Daily Post’s weekly challenge – Vivid

Leave a comment